top of page
  • eticorral10

Derby Results: Let enthusiasm or disappointment carry you forward. How?

My first driving derby took place several months after a cart accident that left me with moments of memory loss. A fellow driver knew I needed to get into a cart again and have a good event to combat the bad, so she entered me in the local driving derby. The pony probably needed the win too!


I was so happy with the second place win, I didn't think much about the run time and definitely not in relation to the other competitors. "That went well. Next time I can work on a little speed. "


I post the full May 2022 results not just for you to see the times and who placed where, but to evaluate what either did or didn't go well and consider how to improve. Some things you can influence (training, strategy, equipment change...) while others are beyond your control (arena footing, weather, environment...). One competitor told me she was going to socialize less on arrival and focus on visualizing their path on the marathon obstacles during the course walk. What will you do?


Results Derby 5-7-2022
.xlsx
Download XLSX • 13KB

10 views0 comments
bottom of page