top of page
  • Gabrielle

This Amusing Situation Revealed a Lesson Which Could Inspire You

6/22/2022


One time at the end of a tiring night working as an usher at the Hollywood Bowl, I was looking forward to going home when one of my fellow ushers said, "Hey, we're going to a club down the street to go dancing. Come with us."


"No, I'm too tired. I'm not in the mood" I replied. I L O V E to dance but truly I was not inspired one iota.


"Come on, it will be fun. I know you like to dance" with a sing-song tone to that last word and dragging it out slightly.


One half hour later I'm looking for a parking spot outside the club down the street. I had succumbed to the cajoling. I find my co-workers inside and by the end of the evening, they had to drag me off the dance floor.


"Just one more dance" I say.

"No, they're closing! We need to go."

"Okay."


I learned that if there is an activity I enjoy or think I would enjoy and I'm not "in the mood" to do it, chances are if I participate, I will have a really good time. I've tested this theory many times with the same results -- a good time.


So what does this mean for you?


Submit your entry to the the ETI Convention Horse Show!


The price increases $25 after June 25 (this coming Saturday)! So why hesitate? Wait! Don't ponder that. Just click and commit. It will be a good time. Lesson learned.


For all show information, on-line entry link, Dressage Show link, Carriage Show link






6 views0 comments
bottom of page